Newlands School
Al-Warqa'a 1
Dubai

04 282 1200 | 050 800 3460

The Team at Newlands

Management:

Rizwan Sheikh Regional Director, MENA
David Miles Education Consultant, MENA
Jane Whitby Founding Principal
Gary Williams Vice Principal
Gihan Mansour The Head of Languages and Islamic Studies/Emirati Lead

 

 

Admissions:

Eman Mannan Pesh Registrar admissions@newlandsschool.ae
Sarah Mohamed Abdelghani Admission Officer reception@newlandsschool.ae
Irina Iazlovitchi Front Desk Receptionist reception1@newlandsschool.ae
Omema Haris Assessor assessment@newlandsschool.ae

 

Special Education Needs:

Abigail Pauline Lobo SENCo abigail.lobo@newlandsschool.ae

 

Government Relations & HR:

Ereny Zakhary Government Relations & HR Specialist ereny.zakhary@newlandsschool.ae

 

Finance:

Abdul Ahad Senior Accountant abdul.ahad@newlandsschool.ae

 

Marketing:

Tahmina Talha Marketing Specialist socialmedia@newlandsschool.ae

 

Operations:

Shabana Kazi School Support Manager shabana.kazi@newlandsschool.ae
Mujeeb Kottampara Facilities Supervisor supervisor@newlandsschool.ae
Hafiz Muhammad Raheel Operations Coordinator raheel.hafiz@newlandsschool.ae

 

Communications:

Nabilah Al-Najjar Principal’s PA communications@newlandsschool.ae

 

IT:

Jigneshbhai Dhimmar IT Specialist jignesh.dhimmar@newlandsschool.ae

 

Librarian:

Fadila Bennai Librarian fadila.benai@newlandsschool.ae

 

Clinic:

Rexilyn Fragata Nurse clinic@newlandsschool.ae

 

Teachers:

Year Group Class name Teacher Email
FS1-1 U.A.E: Dubai Miracle Garden Ammarah Karim ammarah.karim@newlandsschool.ae
FS1- 2 U.A.E: Dubai Butterfly Garden Youmna Gamal youmna.gamal@newlandsschool.ae
FS1-3 U.A.E: Dubai Burj Khalifa Meeta Asarpota meeta.asarpota@newlandsschool.ae
FS1-4 U.A.E: Dubai Burj Al Arab Beenish Rehman beenish.rehman@newlandsschool.ae
FS2-1 U.A.E: Dubai Frame Gulshat Berdiyeva gulshat.berdiyeva@newlandsschool.ae
FS2-2 U.A.E: Dubai Atlantis Kathryn Easthope kathryn.easthope@newlandsschool.ae
FS2-3 U.A.E: Dubai Eye Gloria De Decker gloria.dedecker@newlandsschool.ae
FS2-4 U.A.E: Dubai Global Village Leila Borich leila.borich@newlandsschool.ae
FS2-5 U.A.E: Dubai Safari Park Mariam Mansour mariam.mansour@newlandsschool.ae
Y1-1 Switzerland: Lucerne Chapel Bridge Rania Dakdouk rania.dakdouk@newlandsschool.ae
Y1-2 Russia: Moscow, Luzhniki Stadium Nikhat Riyaz Badami nikhat.badami@newlandsschool.ae
Y1 -3 China: Beijing The Great Wall Abigail Olofin abby.olofin@newlandsschool.ae
Y1-4 UK: London Big Ben Erini Sabry y1.bigben@newlandsschool.ae
Y2-1 France: Paris Eiffel Tower Christopher Costello christopher.costello@newlandsschool.ae
Y2-2 Mexico: Mexico City, Anthrology Museum Saman Khan saman.khan@newlandsschool.ae
Y2-3 New Zealand: Auckland Sky Tower Zasswhund Crockett zasswhund.crockett@newlandsschool.ae
Y2-4 Germany: Berlin Pergamon Museum Tamima Mufti tamima.mufti@newlandsschool.ae
Y3 -1 Italy: Rome Trevi Fountain Salsabile Rasool salsabile.rasool@newlandsschool.ae
Y3 -2 Ireland: Dublin Phoenix Park Najma Ibrahim y3.ireland@newlandsschool.ae
Y3 -3 Australia: Sydney, Kangaroo Island Haneen Alghadban haneen.alghadban@newlandsschool.ae
Y4-1 Canada: Ontario Niagara Falls Meera Badiani meera.badiani@newlandsschool.ae
Y4-2 Spain: Madrid Royal Palace Carolyn Mcgurk y4.spain@newlandsschool.ae
Y5 -1 Japan: Tokyo, Mount Fuji Atiqa Junaid atiqa.junaid@newlandsschool.ae
Y5 -2 Greece: Athens Acropolis Mairead Gallagher mairead.gallagher@newlandsschool.ae
Y6-1 Romania: Bucegi Sphynx Rachael McKay rachael.mckay@newlandsschool.ae
Y6-2 Cuba: Havana, Central Park Class Nur Al-Zuharri nur.zuharri@newlandsschool.ae
Y7-1 America: New York Statue of Liberty Head of Year 7 Rachael McKay rachael.mckay@newlandsschool.ae

 

Specialised Teachers:

Subject Teacher Email
English  Nur Al-Zuharri nur.zuharri@newlandsschool.ae
Maths Aine Mannion aine.mannion@newlandsschool.ae
Science Aditi Rana science@newlandsschool.ae
ICT Bren David bren.david@newlandsschool.ae
Humanities Najma Ibrahim y3.ireland@newlandsschool.ae
Art & Design Mariam Mansour mariam.mansour@newlandsschool.ae
Arabic For Arab Ahmed Khalil ahmed.khalil@newlandsschool.ae
Moral Education Nur Al-Zuharri nur.zuharri@newlandsschool.ae
French Teacher Nadira Rouane nadira.rouane@newlandsschool.ae
Islamic For Arab Hamdi Mohamed hamdi.dandash@newlandsschool.ae
Arabic For Non Arab Haidy Ahmed Ezzat haidy.ezzat@newlandsschool.ae
Arabic For Non Arab Mohamed Ibrahim Abdelati mohamed.mansour@newlandsschool.ae
Islamic For Non Arab Mennatallah Ahmad menna.ahmed@newlandsschool.ae
Music Teacher Roba Abdelghani roba.abdelghani@newlandsschool.ae
Music Teacher Yaima Cruz yaima.catillo@newlandsschool.ae
PE Teacher Ahmed  Hafez ahmed.hafez@newlandsschool.ae
PE Teacher Aine Mannion aine.mannion@newlandsschool.ae