Newlands School
Al-Warqa'a 1
Dubai

04 282 1200

The Team at Newlands

Management:

Rizwan Sheikh Regional Director, MENA
David Miles Principal
Zeba Khan Vice Principal
Gihan Mansour Head of Languages and Islamic Studies/Emirati Lead
Aanchal Talwar Head of Early Years Foundation Stage
Norma Morrison Head of Primary
Nicholas Pain Head of Key Stage 3

 

Special Education Needs:

Abigail Pauline Lobo SENCo/Middle Leader abigail.lobo@newlandsschool.ae
Ayesha Mansoor SEN Support Teacher ayesha.mansoor@newlandsschool.ae
Lubna Hussain SEN Support Teacher lubna.hussain@newlandsschool.ae

 

Administration:

Svetlana Dsilva Admissions Officer admissions@newlandsschool.ae
Omema Haris Admissions Officer assessment@newlandsschool.ae
Zahira Ahsan Parent Relations – Officer admin.assistant@newlandsschool.ae
Shahad Makdisi Parent Relations – Officer shahad.makdisi@newlandsschool.ae
Raisa Gail Capa Admin Assistant raisa.capa@newlandsschool.ae 


Government/Public Relations & HR:

Ereny Zakhary GR & HR Specialist ereny.zakhary@newlandsschool.ae
Sameh Soliman PRO sameh.soliman@newlandsschool.ae

 
Finance:

 

Abdul Ahad Senior Accountant abdul.ahad@newlandsschool.ae
Ahmad Omair Senior Accountant ahmad.omair@newlandsschool.ae

 

Marketing:

Tahmina Talha Marketing Specialist marketing@newlandsschool.ae

 

IT:

Jigneshbhai Dhimmar IT Specialist jignesh.dhimmar@newlandsschool.ae

 

Operations:

Raghu Sankar School Support Manager raghu.sankar@newlandsschool.ae
Mujeeb Kottampara Facilities Supervisor supervisor@newlandsschool.ae
Hafiz Muhammad Raheel Operations Coordinator raheel.hafiz@newlandsschool.ae

 

Librarian:

Laurence Vasquez Librarian laurence.vazquez@newlandsschool.ae

 

Clinic:

Rexilyn Fragata Nurse clinic@newlandsschool.ae

 

Teachers:

 

Year Group Homeroom Teacher
FS1-A Sitora Mukhparova
FS1-B Meeta Asarpota
FS1-C Atika Rizwan
FS2-A Leila Borich
FS2-B Kimberly Rae
FS2-C Youmna Gamal
FS2-D Rabab Rekbi
FS2-E Ciara McTaggart
FS2-F Chinelo Stella Okafor
Y1-A Emma Houton
Y1-B Zeina Abouchahla
Y1-C Erini Sabry
Y1-D Kathryn Easthope
Y2-A Candice Kinnear
Y2-B Emma Saunders
Y2-C Ciara Moroney
Y2-D Tamima Mufti
Y3 -A Sudhata Maharaj
Y3 -B Mahum Ullah
Y3 -C Vanessa Collins
Y4-A Sabina Helfenbein
Y4-B Carolyn McGurk
Y4-C Abdel Rahmane Marir
Y5 -A Faiza Omar
Y5 -B Christine Morris
Y6-A Scott Wilkinson
Y6-B Stacey Krotez

 

Year Group Registration Teacher
Y7-A Nick Pain
Y8-A Aditi Rana
Y9-A Kelsey Arendse

 

Specialised Teachers:

 

Subject Teacher
Maths Kelsey Arendse
Science Aditi Rana
English Zulaikha Wasi
Humanities Lubna Jabeen
ICT Mona Al Abbasi
Art & Design Parisa Tankaboni
French Teacher Nadira Rouane
Music Teacher Lejla Babic
PE Teacher Tanuja Sharma
PE Teacher Riham Hussain
Arabic Teacher Adel Ahmed
Arabic Teacher Haidy Ahmed Ezzat
Arabic Teacher Ibtessam Osman
Arabic Teacher Nourhan Ali Agour
Arabic Teacher Nassira Baaziz
Arabic Teacher Nesma Helal
Arabic Teacher Rana Suleiman Buzoor
Arabic Teacher Sabrina Ayad
Arabic/Islamic Teacher Hayam Radwan
Arabic/Islamic Teacher Mirvat Ratib
Arabic/Islamic Teacher Samar Mohamed
Islamic Teacher Ibrahim Elbanna
Islamic Teacher Mennatallah Ahmad
Lab Technician Samar Elsayegh