Newlands School
Al-Warqa'a 1
Dubai

04 282 1200 | 050 800 3460

The Team at Newlands

Management:

Rizwan Sheikh Regional Director, MENA
David Miles Principal
Zeba Khan Vice Principal
Gihan Mansour The Head of Languages and Islamic Studies/Emirati Lead
Norma Morrison Head of Primary
Nicholas Pain Head of Key Stage 2

 

Special Education Needs:

Abigail Pauline Lobo SENCo abigail.lobo@newlandsschool.ae
Ayesha Mansoor SEN Support Teacher ayesha.mansoor@newlandsschool.ae

 

Admissions:

Svetlana Dsilva Admission Officer admissions@newlandsschool.ae
Zahira Ahsan Admin Assistant admin.assistant@newlandsschool.ae
Omema Haris Assessor assessment@newlandsschool.ae
Shahad Makdisi PR Executive shahad.makdisi@newlandsschool.ae

 

Government Relations & HR:

Ereny Zakhary GR & HR Specialist ereny.zakhary@newlandsschool.ae
Dinah Mallari GR & HR Assistant dinah.mallari@newlandsschool.ae

 
Finance:

Abdul Ahad Senior Accountant abdul.ahad@newlandsschool.ae

 

Marketing:

Tahmina Talha Marketing Specialist socialmedia@newlandsschool.ae

 

Operations:

Shabana Kazi School Support Manager shabana.kazi@newlandsschool.ae
Mujeeb Kottampara Facilities Supervisor supervisor@newlandsschool.ae
Hafiz Muhammad Raheel Operations Coordinator raheel.hafiz@newlandsschool.ae

 

IT:

Jigneshbhai Dhimmar IT Specialist jignesh.dhimmar@newlandsschool.ae

 

Principal’s PA:

Ola Sari PA pa@newlandsschool.ae

 

Librarian:

Laurence Vasquez Librarian laurence.vazquez@newlandsschool.ae

 

Clinic:

Rexilyn Fragata Nurse clinic@newlandsschool.ae

 

Teachers:

Year Group Class name Teacher
FS1-1 Miracle Garden Sitora Mukhparova
FS1- 2 Butterfly Garden Youmna Gamal
FS1-3 Dubai Burj Khalifa Meeta Asarpota
FS1-4 Dubai Burj Al Arab Chinelo Stella Okafor
FS1-5 Dubai Fountain Atika Rizwan
FS2-1 Dubai Frame Gulshat Berdiyeva
FS2-2 Dubai Atlantis Saman Khan
FS2-3 Dubai Eye Gloria De Decker
FS2-4 Dubai Global Village Leila Borich
FS2-5 Dubai Safari Park Rabab Rekbi
FS2-6 Dubai Wild Wadi Gitanjali Pathak
Y1-1 Switzerland Rania Dakdouk
Y1-2 Russia Zeina Abouchahla
Y1 -3 China Agnesia Kruger
Y1-4 UK Erini Sabry
Y1-5 South Africa Kathryn Easthope
Y2-1 France Craig Ivey
Y2-2 Mexico Emma Saunders
Y2-3 Germany Abdel Rahmane Marir
Y2-4 New Zealand Tamima Mufti
Y3 -1 Australia Sudhata Maharaj
Y3 -2 Italy Substitute Teacher
Y3 -3 Iceland Alicia Harris
Y3 -4 Scotland Ashley Toft
Y4-1 Canada Aisha Alvi
Y4-2 Brazil Sabina Helfenbein
Y4-3 Spain Carolyn McGurk
Y5 -1 Japan Faiza Omar
Y5 -2 Greece Christine Morris
Y6-1 Cuba Scott Wilkinson
Y6-2 Romania Stacey Krotez
Y7-1 A (Humanities/ USA) Aditi Rana
Y8-1 A (English) Nur Al-Zuharri

 

Specialised Teachers:

Subject Teacher
English Nur Al-Zuharri
Maths Kelsey Arendsey
Science Aditi Rana
ICT Shyari Sidhardan
Humanities Najma Ibrahim
Art & Design Parisa Tankaboni
French Teacher Nadira Rouane
Music Teacher Roba Abdelghani
Music Teacher Lejla Babic
PE Teacher Ahmed  Hafez
PE Teacher Tanuja Sharma
Arabic Teacher Adel Ahmed
Arabic Teacher Ahmed Khalil
Arabic Teacher Mohamed Embaby
Arabic Teacher Sabrina Ayad
Arabic Teacher Yomna Ragab
Arabic Teacher Warda Qandeel
Arabic Teacher Sahar Ragab
Arabic/Islamic Teacher Haidy Ahmed
Arabic/Islamic Teacher Rana Bazoor
Arabic/Islamic Teacher Mohamed Ibrahim
Arabic/Islamic Teacher Mourhan Ali
Arabic/Islamic Teacher Mirvat Ratib
Islamic Teacher Hamdi Dandash
Islamic Teacher Menna Ahmed